Biagios Bar
  BROWSE

Testimonials

  • WeddingWire

    My wedding was all that i dreamed of, and more. The venue was so beautiful, the food was delicious and the staff were easy, accommodating and met every one of my needs. Everything went smoothly; my husband and i were able to feel relaxed and enjoy ourselves on this very special day, and have a blast. I highly recommend Biagio's & The Terrace!

    "Gabby"

    06/05/2016

  • I worked with Tommy and he was outstanding. He was so polite, positive and accommodating! No matter what we asked for he accomplished. Our wedding was so gorgeous and the food was amazing! We are still getting compliments on how delicious the food was. The terrace ballroom it's so beautiful and the lighting made the room so romantic. I would recommended them to everyone I know! Anything our parents needed they were given immediately and my bridal attendant was so attentive and helpful. Best experience I could of ever hoped for while planning my wedding!!!

    "Jackie"

    04/24/2016

  • "Hands down, the most gorgeous, prettiest place to get married and/or have your reception. My wedding was on October 3, 2015 and every day leading up to it Tommy and Paula didn't miss a beat. There was nothing they said NO to. They truly enjoy their job and helped make my day so special. Every person I spoke with said it was the best wedding they have ever been to, especially because the FOOD makes everything. Everything was delicious, from cocktail hour through the main course and the dessert hour was out of this world. I requested a cookie table and they made it happen. I am hoping someone I know has their wedding there so I can be a guest!!! Tommy and Paula are so cool, you just want to be friends with them. They did not stop working there butt's off the entire night, whether they were mopping up the dancefloor from spilled drinks, filling in as bartender or making sure the bride and groom were doing okay. Hands down, amazing service and I cannot thank them enough for making every part of our day special."

    "Kim and Walter"

  • "I 100% recommend this venue. Not only is this a beautiful establishment, the staff is amazing. Our wedding planner, Tommy, was the man. Made Annabel and I feel very comfortable in a stressful situation. We are still on cloud 9 thinking about how perfect our wedding went. We had an amazing maitre d' who was at our service for every little thing. I'm forgetting her name right now but I'll never forget how attentive she was to both parties. I give this place 6 out of 5 stars."

    "James"

    09/18/2016

  • "Upon looking at The Terrace as a possible location for our wedding, it was love at first sight. in fact, it was the only wedding venue we looked at while in our planning process. we were just blown away! our guests loved how beautiful the location was and have not stopped talking about it with us since our event on August 22nd, 2015. As a whole, the venue's food, service and accommodations were beyond our expectations and better than what we could've imagined. We decided to have our ceremony on the terrace, which is highly recommended as it is beautiful. Weather on our day thankfully was perfect, but the staff was very prepared with a backup plan for any inclimate weather. Something that was very reassuring for the both of us. From that point on, the party just flowed wonderfully from cocktail hour to the reception. We cannot thank Paula and her wonderful staff enough for the tremendous party they helped us in throwing!! We cannot wait to be back at The Terrace again in the near future. Thank you so much!!"

    "Erica"

    08/22/2015

  • "We had a very short timeline to organize our wedding ceremony and reception. Although we had the wedding ceremony in the backyard of our home, our reception was held at Biagio's in the Ballroom. We had the pleasure of working with Paula, who was absolutely amazing and made sure that our event was properly staffed and our guest were pampered. The Ballroom is a nice an cozy space that was perfect for our intimate event of about 70 people. The Terrace, although offered to us was too large for our small group of guests. Having said that, the new Terrace is absolutely gorgeous and is the best place for your event with an incredible rooftop terrace! Frankly, the space sells itself!!! We highly recommend Biagio's and The Terrace to everyone who is searching for a venue for their special event, and we truly appreciate all the hard work that Paula and her staff put into making sure that our wedding reception was a complete success!!!"

    "Benjamin"

    08/16/2015

  • "Our wedding day was phenomenal, it was all we had hoped for and more! We had thoroughly researched venues and chose The Terrace for its fresh elegance and fantastic reputation of the established restaurant Biagios. My mom and I worked closely with Bobby during our planning stages and he was a tremendous help in planning our menu and meeting all of our needs before the big day. His expertise in wedding planning was invaluable and he was a pleasure to work with.

    The day of our wedding was a dream come true! The cocktail hour was amazing, not only was the food outstanding but the presentation was on point throughout the entire evening. Our guests were so impressed. The quality of food ranks among all top venues in the area. Our reception room was stunning, spacious, elegant and lent itself to a party space beyond compare. My guests were blown away by the Viennese extravaganza and the amazing themed stations that were memorable and thrilled guests of all ages. At the end of the night countless guests approached us saying that it was the best wedding they had ever been to!! We were thrilled to hear such positive feedback from our guests!

    The staff and service on the wedding day really made the evening complete. I was so at ease knowing everything was being tended to. Paula managed the evening flawlessly! She went above and beyond for us and it was so appreciated. Overall, this venue is the perfect combination of excellent quality, service, and professionalism that you would desire for a perfect wedding day."

    "Emily"

    08/15/2015

  • "It is hard to begin to describe how wonderful of an experience we had with the Terrace. We met with the Terrace when they were still under construction. It was the first venue we met with and I was hesitant to book right away. Being the neurotic person I am, we visited TWELVE other venues, only to come back to the Terrace. None of the other venues came close to offering the unique balance of professionalism, elegance and yet a friendly atmosphere. The Terrace had what many venues lack, a brand new facility, a fair price, a personal touch and the complete attention of being their only wedding that day. We worked with Paula, who was professional, friendly, energetic and very thorough. The day of the wedding was the best in our lives, and it was certainly due to the staff, the AMOUNT and QUALITY of the food, and the spotlessness of the venue. Terrace went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure everyone was attended to, even our gluten free, nut free and shellfish free guests. The night of the wedding, the venue ran itself seamlessly, every detail and decoration was in perfection position. The service was incredible and all of our guests were blown away! By the end of the wedding, we felt so personally attached to the Terrace, Paula, the staff that we are sad to end this amazing chapter of our lives. We are filled with great memories! If you're looking to blow your guests away, I could not recommend them more highly."

    "Lauren"

    07/10/2015

  • "Biagio's is a family owned business and they are extremely professional and they want to make the customer happy. My wedding day was the best..The ceremony was on their rooftop terrace and it was absolutely beautiful. My guest are still raving about the food and the venue. The owners Paula & Tommy Perides are there during the entire wedding rehearsal, wedding ceremony helping and during the entire reception to make sure everything is running smoothly. The staff at Biagios "The Terrace" are all so kind and helpful. If I had to do it all over again I would do it at Biagio's."

    "Collete"

  • "My husband and I had a wonderful wedding experience at The Terrace. The staff, service, food, and atmosphere were all excellent and helped make our day such a special and memorable one. I personally met with Athena, Paula, and Tommy on multiple occasions leading up to the event and each time they were helpful, friendly, and professional. The venue is beautiful and worked great as our plan B for photos before the reception since our original park plans had to change due to heavy rain. Our guests raved about the food, service, and beauty of the venue. The cocktail hour was especially exceptional! The Terrace provides the elegance of a New Jersey wedding without being tacky or overboard. It is also very reasonably priced compared to its competitors. It was truly a no-brainer to hold our reception at The Terrace. We had an after party at Biagio's, where the fun continued. I would highly recommend this venue!"

  • "The Terrace is the most perfect wedding venue you can ask for. Our ceremony was on the rooftop (Terrace) and it was absolutely magical. Tommy was awesome to work with, and has since become a good friend! The food is incredible, and our guests are still calling us to tell us how amazing it was. The service and professionalism of the staff at both Biagios & the Terrace exceeds expectations every time. This venue has become a tradition for us -- I first threw my husband a surprise 30th birthday party in Biagios ballroom 2 years ago, then we had our engagement party, rehearsal dinner, and wedding there! Each event was perfection. It will remain a part of our family in years to come-- hopefully throwing baby showers, baby's 1st birthday parties, sweet 16's, anniversary parties, and more!"

    "Jayme"

    05/15/2015

  • "There are not enough nice things my husband and I can say about Biagio's and The Terrace. We worked with Tommy from beginning to the end and it was nothing but an amazing experience. He was professional, courteous and most importantly accomodating to all the last minute things a wedding can throw at you not matter how organized you think you are. The two things people remember are the music and the food. Our cocktail hour was legit! The food here was spectacular, our guests still talk about the cocktail hour and entrees. The venue in itself is beautiful, I wish I can post pictures with all the decorations and lighting. I am so glad that we chose The Terrace for our wedding reception. The staff made sure nothing was amiss and everyone was taken care of. I had such a great experience I wouldn't mind doing it all over again! :)"

    "Sonia"

    04/18/2015

  • "This place was our dream wedding!!! It was one of the first weddings they did so it wasn't perfect. We got married on the roof and the only problem that we had was there was suppose to be a fire pit going and a waterfall going, so I was alittle didsapointed but overall it was fabulous and the terrace and the staff were very accommodating. Highly reccommend this place. It was absolutely beautiful"

    "Julie"

    04/04/2015

  • "I have never taken the time to write a review, but I just had to tell you how amazing everything was! We had our event in "The Terrace" room which was just breathtaking, from the cocktails to the dessert buffet we were Blown Away.

    I cannot begin to thank the staff at "The Terrace" at Biagio's enough for the over-the-top effort they did in making our event incredible!!! On October 19, 2014 we hosted a 60th Surprise Birthday Party there and we are still Amazed!!! We had close to 100 people and celebrated just like a wedding. Paula and her staff are a powerhouse, simply magical, incredibly service oriented, world-class service, always returning our calls right away and accommodating our every want and need.

    Our Special evening I must say Rocked! Spectacular buffet tables!!! Excellent food!!! Everyone has been raving about the food and drinks, the dining staff didn't leave one detail out, the bartenders were friendly, always smiling and very polite. Our personal waitress took care of us so well, made us feel like royalty. She stood right by our side and no matter what we needed she was right there. Paula had the whole night in control, I didn't worry about a thing. All I can say is Bravo...

    The theme of our party was "Sweet Memories" and this was an unforgettable evening thanks to The Terrace at Biagio's for AN UNFORGETTABLE SWEET MEMORY!!!! We are so pleased and stunned still. We will Never forget all the special memories made with all of you who went above and beyond in your service.

    From the magnificent room to the incredibly appetizing food and drinks, to the gorgeous birthday cake that tasted amazing, we are still getting compliments and the credit is truly deserved by Paula and her superb staff. I have already recommended The Terrace to many friends and family, and will always continue to do so."

    "Violeta"

    10/19/2014

  • "We could not have asked for a better place to have our wedding reception!! We booked our reception at the Terrace when it was still at the beginning phases of construction so we were a little nervous since we didn't see the completed room when we booked; however when we saw the finished venue, we could not have been happier!! It turned out absolutely stunning even better than we could have ever imagined!! We keep getting compliments about how beautiful the venue is from all of our family and friends. Even our vendors that worked here for the first time have been telling us that it's one of the most beautiful venues they have worked at! Not only is the space gorgeous, but the food, service, and friendliness of the staff is the best!! So many people have told us that the food was the best they ever had at a wedding and the service was amazing! We worked with Tommy to coordinate the wedding and he is amazing! He is so nice and makes sure everything is taken care of before and during the event. We feel like we made a new friend during the process. Caesar was our maitre d' at the wedding, and he was perfect! He always had drinks ready for us and kept us aware of everything going on that we needed to know, without being in our face. He kept everything running so smoothly throughout the night. His hard work definitely paid off in making our event so perfect! There is a terrace on the roof which is beautiful and you can have a ceremony there if you wanted. They also made a beautiful bridal suite where the wedding party can freshen up, etc. throughout the evening. We could not be happier with our experience at the Terrace. Thank you for making our wedding so fantastic!!"

    "Stefanie"

    09/20/2014

  • "Troy and I just got married at the Terrace Friday night and everything was truly amazing! Everyone could not stop raving about the gorgeous venue, amazing food and wonderful wait staff. We are so truly lucky and blessed to have had our wedding there! Thankfully (due to amazing weather) we were able to have the ceremony outside on the Terrace, which took our breath away. Even a few days later everyone can't stop talking about it! A very, very special thank you to Paula who helped make our day so absolutely wonderful and better than we could have ever imagined! She went above and beyond to accommodate everything we needed. To Caesar and Alex, thank you for being there all night to tend to anything we needed. Any time we turned around you guys were there to fill our drinks, find family members for pictures, help with my veil (which kept getting stuck to my dress!) and even helping Troy take off his jacket. We couldn't be more grateful to the three of you and everyone who helped make our special day what it was. If I could give a hundred stars for a review, I would! Thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts! A few of my friends are even considering having their wedding there!"

    "Tara"

    09/19/2014

  • "Our wedding day has been one of the most important days in our lives. With so much pressure and trying our best to enjoy our day from the many factors that affect it. The most important being the reception and making sure you and your guests have a great time. I can easily and happily say that the service my wife and I received at "The Terrace" was by far one of the best services I have ever seen in my life. From the beautiful new venue grounds and the very stunning, modern, and chic decor, we would not have picked a better venue. Besides the beautiful look of the venue, our night would not have been perfect, and I mean perfect, if it were not for the amazing service that was provided to us and our guests. Paula and Cesar were on top of making sure our night goes perfect! I was amazed to see that from a venue hall, as I have went to many weddings before and have not seen half of the service that was provided to me, my wife, and my guests. From personally serving us our meals and drinks, to checking with each guest if there was anything that they needed, I could not have been happier with the way they serviced us at our wedding. A small and simple review like this will never express the gratitude that we have for the amazing staff. If I ever divorce my wife and get remarried, I will certainly pick this place as the venue! Just kidding! Paula, Athena, Tommy, and Cesar thank you all for making our wedding night even more unforgettable!"

    "Peter"

    09/14/2014

  • "People could not stop talking about how beautiful The Terrace was and how DELICIOUS the food! We had brunch style on a Sunday wedding, so they offered up breakfast foods first, then lunch foods, and if you left our party still hungry, it was your own fault. Incredible assortment of foods, and a beautiful location. They had just finished construction on their rooftop terrace (hence the name), and just in time for us to have our vow renewal up there. Gorgeous!! They had space downstairs for our live band, plus the DJ, plus the photobooth, and our 100+ guests, and the entire buffet. Anita (owner) was in contact with us frequently making sure all our needs were met, and even though she wasn't in the country for our actual party, the maitre d' (whom we got to meet beforehand) was AMAZING and we knew we were in good hands. HIGHLY recommend this place for all your party needs!"

    "Jill"

    07/27/2014

  • "We had our daughter's wedding reception at the Terrace and it was magnificent!! The food & the room were unbelievable!! All the during the cocktail hour and the dinner, we had more people come up to us and say how wonderful everything was. I recommend The Terrace for your next event! Paula, Athena, Tommy & Teddy were fabulous. They responded to all of our questions promptly. If you are thinking of having a party for a wedding, birthday, christening, etc.....check out the Terrace and Biaggio's."

    "Donna"

    05/04/2014

  • "I can't even begin to describe how accommodating and helpful the staff at Biagio's were. From the first day of our engagement, we knew that we wanted to get married at our favorite restaurant, Biagio's! We were pleasantly surprised at Paula, Tommy, and Jeff's willingness to bend over backwards to make our wedding perfect. We had a movie themed wedding, and everyone was very helpful with each element of the movie theme. Popcorn popper, centerpieces that kept falling apart, film strip photo frames, and a compilation of our favorite movies playing next to the bar were no problem for Biagio's. The staff was even kind to our guests that insisted on showing up too early! We asked to substitute the chicken dish option with chicken parmesan, and Paula told us it was not a problem, and no extra charge! I miscounted at one of the tables, and Tommy had no problem adding an extra place setting! Our wedding was very low stress and tons of fun! Most of the credit goes to the fantastic staff of Biagio's!"

    "Elizabeth"

    06/29/2013

  • "We had our wedding reception at Biagio's and it was absolutely beautiful. The event was held at their ballroom which is a beautiful room and perfect for our 100 guests. Paula and all the stuff were a real pleasure working with and made sure everything was perfect for our special day. They were really attentive to us and all our guests and lets not forget about the delicious food. I highly recommend this place for your special event. Thank you again for making our day so beautiful!!!!"

    "Theodora"

    05/25/2013

  • "We had our reception at Biagio's ballroom and I can not imagine having it at any other place. We had a small wedding with 85 people and the ballroom at Biagio's Restaurant was the perfect venue for us. The first time we met with Tommy we knew that Biagio's was the perfect choice for us. Not only because Tommy was excellent and knowlegeable but because we couldn't find any other venue that would compete with the prices they have. Not only the price is unbeatable but the quality that you are getting is unbelievable. And we did everything within our budget!!! We still are receiving calls telling us how beautiful was our reception and how delicious the food was. We even order our cake with them and it was outstanding and gorgeous. Paula was in charge the day of the wedding and the service that her and her team provided was beyond excelent! She went above and beyond to make us happy. I just met once with her to go over the details of how I wanted the set up and she understood my vision and did everything exactly how I wanted it. We are so happy that we celebrated our special day at Biagio's. I wouldn't change a thing. So if you are looking for quality, good food and excellent service call Biagio's and ask for Tommy or Paula. I am sure you won't regret it. Thank you to Tommy and Paula our wedding is truly the happiest most beautiful day of our lives."

    "Jennifer"

    09/01/2012

  • "I held my rehearsal dinner, wedding ceremony and reception at Biagio's in July 2011. The entire Biagio's family was wonderful to work with. I worked primarily with Paula and Tommy but everyone I encounted was professional and courteous. No attention to detail is missed and if there were any problems during any of my events, myself or my family were never aware. The decor? Very tasteful and allows you to decorate the way you want without fear of clashing. The location? Wonderful! Biagio's is located next to various major highways. The front waterfall is an excellent backdrop for bridal portraits and there is a park within walking distance for additonal photos. Ample parking is available on site as well as a separate entrance attached to the ballroom for your guests. I've saved the best for last. The food? ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. All the food was fresh, well presented and tasted even better than it looked. My guests are still raving about the food and I am too! The bartender was lovely as well. Biagio's made our wedding and all related events a dream come true. I'm looking forward to having dinner there on our first anniversary or anytime we want a great meal, a drink at the bar, some amazing buffalo wings or just a romantic night out."

    "Chanita"

    07/02/2011

  • THE KNOT

    INCREDIBLE and MAGICAL!

    "I have never taken the time to write a review, but I just had to tell you how amazing everything was! We had our event in The Terrace room which was just breathtaking, from the cocktails to the dessert buffet - we were Blown Away. I cannot begin to thank the staff at "The Terrace" at Biagio's enough for the over-the-top effort they did in making our event incredible!!! On October 19, 2014 we hosted a 60th Surprise Birthday Party there and we are still Amazed!!! We had close to 100 people and celebrated just like a wedding. Paula and her staff are a powerhouse, simply magical, incredibly service oriented, world-class service, always returning our calls right away and accommodating our every want and need. Our Special evening I must say Rocked! Spectacular buffet tables!!! Excellent food!!! Everyone has been raving about the food and drinks, the dining staff didn't leave one detail out, the bartenders were friendly, always smiling and very polite. Our personal waitress took care of us so well, made us feel like royalty. She stood right by our side and no matter what we needed she was right there. Paula had the whole night in control, I didn't worry about a thing. All I can say is Bravo... The theme of our party was "Sweet Memories" and this was an unforgettable evening thanks to The Terrace at Biagio's for AN UNFORGETTABLE SWEET MEMORY!!!! We are so pleased and stunned still. We will Never forget all the special memories made with all of you who went above and beyond in your service. From the magnificent room to the incredibly appetizing food and drinks, to the gorgeous birthday cake that tasted amazing, we are still getting compliments and the credit is truly deserved by Paula and her superb staff. I have already recommended The Terrace to many friends and family, and will always continue to do so."

    07/02/2011

  • AMAZING

    "Troy and I just got married at the Terrace on Sept 19, 2014 and everything was truly amazing! Everyone could not stop raving about the gorgeous venue, amazing food and wonderful wait staff. We are so truly lucky and blessed to have had our wedding there! Thankfully (due to amazing weather) we were able to have the ceremony outside on the Terrace, which took our breath away. Even a few days later everyone can't stop talking about it! A very, very special thank you to Paula who helped make our day so absolutely wonderful and better than we could have ever imagined! She went above and beyond to accommodate everything we needed. To Caesar and Alex, thank you for being there all night to tend to anything we needed. Any time we turned around you guys were there to fill our drinks, find family members for pictures, help with my veil (which kept getting stuck to my dress!) and even helping Troy take off his jacket. We couldn't be more grateful to the three of you and everyone who helped make our special day what it was. If I could give a hundred stars for a review, I would! Thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts! A few of my friends are even considering having their wedding there!"

    "Tara K"

    10/21/2014

  • Nothing short of amazing...

    "I cannot thank Paula and the entire team at the Terrace at Biagio's enough for all that they did to make our wedding so fantastic. Before booking a venue, we looked at many different facilities that were all nice, but we had heard a lot about "The Terrace" at Biagio's, which was still being built at the time, and wanted to check it out. During our initial meeting with the team at The Terrace, I could immediately feel that what they were doing was different from other venues. The event planners were truly genuine people and although the building itself was new, they had held countless large events at the restaurant and really knew the wedding industry well. We knew we were taking a gamble booking before the construction was even close to being done, but after seeing the energy, passion and vision of the staff at Biagio's during that first meeting, I couldn't imagine having our wedding anywhere else. During the months leading up to our wedding, Paula was so approachable, knowledgeable and flexible. If I ever had a question or concern, I knew I could call her and she would have the answer. We had eaten at the restaurant on many occasions and loved the food but when we went for our tasting, we were completely blown away. We were so impressed by how delicious every single thing we tried tasted. Our guests now keep telling us how incredible the food was and what an amazing time they had (thank you Jimmy you are a FABULOUS chef!). On the day of the wedding, I was worried about 1000 other aspects of the day (I'm a worrier...) but I had absolutely no fears about The Terrace. Our wedding was so unbelievably beautiful and everything went 100% perfectly. I felt so comforted that Paula was there and available if anything went wrong (when a button popped off my dress, they solved the problem!) and our Bridal Attendant Stephanie was so attentive and sweet. I could not imagine a better day, or a better place to have had our wedding. Not only was everything amazing, but the Terrace upstairs provided a perfect backdrop for all of our family pictures. Biagio's provided an unmatched level of customer service and far exceeded our expectations. As a newcomer to the market (in terms of having very large weddings), they've set the bar very, very high for other venues in the area. I wholeheartedly recommend The Terrace and can't thank Paula, Jimmy, Tommy, Bob, Athena and the entire team for all that you did to make our wedding a truly magical day!"

    "Kristen A"

    07/05/2014

  • Fairytale

    "I had an absolutely incredible experience. The day of my wedding was so stress free and everything imagined. The people who ran my wedding were seamless and efficient, and I am so grateful to ALL of them. I loved working with my planner Bob. He got to know me and my fiance, as well as our families. It made such a difference when he took the time to learn about who we were and where we were from. Bob found a way to incorporate our personalities and history into our wedding. My friends and family felt like they were a part of our story and not just looking at it. I have never met someone like that who would take the time to REALLY get to know you. Bob made me and my husband feel like family. I couldn't wait to tell him when I was pregnant! He helped my family plan a magical baby shower. I am in the process of planning the christening of my daughter with Bob at Biagio's, and I put everything in his hands. I can't wait to see what he has planned. My family and my husband's family love all of the events at Biagio's because they cater to our ethnic preferences. I ask Bob if he can get culturally specific foods and it's no problem. Anyone would be lucky to have their events at Biagio's/ The Terrace. All of the managers are fantastic!"

    02/25/2015

  • Amazing and Caring Venue!

    "Our wedding day has been one of the most important days in our lives. With so much pressure and trying our best to enjoy our day from the many factors that affect it. The most important being the reception and making sure you and your guests have a great time. I can easily and happily say that the service my wife and I received at "The Terrace" was by far one of the best services I have ever seen in my life. From the beautiful new venue grounds and the very stunning, modern, and chic decor, we would not have picked a better venue. Besides the beautiful look of the venue, our night would not have been perfect, and I mean perfect, if it were not for the amazing service that was provided to us and our guests. Paula and Cesar were on top of making sure our night goes perfect! I was amazed to see that from a venue hall, as I have went to many weddings before and have not seen half of the service that was provided to me, my wife, and my guests. From personally serving us our meals and drinks, to checking with each guest if there was anything that they needed, I could not have been happier with the way they serviced us at our wedding. A small and simple review like this will never express the gratitude that we have for the amazing staff. If I ever divorce my wife and get remarried, I will certainly pick this place as the venue! Just kidding! Paula, Athena, Tommy, and Cesar thank you all for making our wedding night even more unforgettable!"

    "Peter B"

    12/11/2014

  • We really had the perfect wedding reception

    "The Terrace was fantastic. Everything was perfect. The staff was on point, the food was amazing and my wife and I really enjoyed our day. The building is perfect, its brand new,the design is amazing, the cocktail room being seperate the huge ball room that can hold many people. Our private room was upstairs away from our guest so we had privacy during the cocktail hour. Honestly it was just perfect!!!"

    11/01/2014

  • Stunning

    "Since I was a little girl, my father would always tell me I would get married at Biagios. The owners of Biagios, Teddy and Jimmy, hosted my baptism and sweet sixteen and my father thought it would be fitting to continue the tradition. When I got engaged, my parents and in-laws went immediately to Biagios to celebrate with dinner and ended up booking The Terrace. We didn't look anywhere else; I knew they would take care of us like they always have. Before we booked the Terrace, we didn't know what to expect, but we were amazed when we finally took the tour. The cocktail room is beautiful. There is a large bar on one side of the room and plenty of space for hors d'oeuvres stations to be spread out elegantly around the room. We then moved on to the HUGE banquet hall. It is equipped with state-of-the-art equipment- 4 flat screen TV screens mounted on the wall and a projector (perfect for same-day-edit video). In addition, the lighting in the room is phenomenal. It really adds depth and ambiance to the day. Then, we took a tour of the upstairs garden, which was perfect for all our family portraits and video needs. The upstairs Terrace has a gazebo, an outdoor fire place, and waterfalls. The same day, we met Paula. Paula has a knack for this business. Her energy and knowledge is the reason they hold so many big events without a glitch. Paula and her staff bent over backwards for us. During the planning stages she always made herself available to us even to meet for a quick minute. She was very generous with her time and we really appreciated that. When our big day finally came, we have to say the day went off without a hitch. The Maitre'd, Caesar, and bridal attendant, Stephanie, were so attentive throughout the day and kept checking in with us to make sure we were ok and we didn't need anything. All the food was absolutely delicious and its presentation was beautiful. We decided to put the wall up for our event for 175 people and the staff set up the Viennese hour behind the wall. This allowed the party to continue as our guests enjoyed cake and dessert. Overall, we received many compliments about our venue and the Terrace exceeded all of our expectations. We highly recommend The Terrace to anyone hosting a big event."

    10/26/2014

  • A Reception to Remember

    "My husband and I had our wedding ceremony and reception here. I knew when I walked in this place that I wanted to have my dream wedding here. This place is absolutely beautiful! The food was excellent. The amazing waiter staff, did everything I asked for. Our guest complimented on the attentive waiter staff. Tommy catered to my needs & wants leading up to the wedding & on the big day. It was a pleasure to have my wedding here!"

    "Judy M"

    10/22/2014

  • Our Dream Wedding

    "My husband and I were married on May 25, 2014. We chose The Terrace at Biagio's to host our reception. There are so many good things I can say about Biagio's...wedding planning can be stressful, but one thing my better half and I did perfectly was to choose vendors that made us comfortable and that we enjoyed working with. We chose Biagio's because Tommy made us feel so comfortable. Tommy was just as excited as we were for our special day. He was right by our side for every moment of the event planning; we even had his cell phone number, he had ours, and by the end, he would have been invited to our wedding as a guest if he wasn't working that night! The venue is beautiful and the new facility is only one year old. Most venues that are so young would be suspect to me as that would signal the owners may lack experience. At Biagio's you get the benefit of many, many years of service in the restaurant industry with the bonus of a brand new wedding reception hall. The food was outstanding. The free range chicken was really, truly amazing. The support staff was also extremely accommodating. The cocktail room is stunning, second only to the beautiful ballroom. Most of all, the Biagio's family knows how to throw a great party. Our wedding was acclaimed by many as the best they had ever attended. We had the night of our lives. As an added bonus, Biagio's is a long standing restaurant with a really great atmosphere to have dinner any day of the week! We look forward to enjoying our anniversary dinner there for years to come."

    "Nancy M"

    10/20/2014

  • Words cannot express how great!!!

    "I don't know where to begin in writing a review for the Terrace. From the minute we came for our first walk through, they were accommodating, sweet, caring, put our desires first. We actually booked the venue before construction was even complete, that is how much faith we had in the team. Not only did everything turn out BREATHTAKINGLY BEAUTIFUL as promised, it completely exceeded our expectations. Our guests are still in awe of the reception venue, its beauty, and the overall service provided on our wedding day! Our pictures are stunning, and I cannot think of any other place we would rather have chosen for our wedding. Everyone at Terrace has become part of our family and we cherish them dearly. They answered every question no matter how small, accomodated every crazy desire and vision we had for our wedding, never got annoyed when i became a "bridezilla" haha. Just amazing people to work with. We look forward to having other events there down the road, and will continue to recommend it to anyone who is looking for the most beautiful venue in NJ, but also the highest level of service and professionalism. No other place compares! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!"

    "Marina S"

    10/17/2014

  • Perfect!!!!

    "I can not say enough good things about planning my wedding with The Terrace. From the minute I met with Paula I knew I HAD to have my wedding there. I watched it be built from studs to a beautiful venue and I couldn't have been more pleased and happy with the way everything came together. From the service to the food and everything in between everything was immaculate for our big day! They took care of us like we were family from day one and that made all the difference in the world. Paula was great to work with and I will forever be grateful for all the hard work she put in for our wedding, Cesar, our Maitre D was phenomenal, he kept us up to date with what was going on through out the night and listened to everything we asked and of course my bridal assistant Lex was AWESOME!!!!! He was beyond great and there was never a moment where he wasn't making sure I was ok!! I would give 100 stars if I could for The Terrace and its staff! A+ A+ A+ A+"

    "Jessica Z"

    10/26/2014

  • Terrace Wedding

    "We had our wedding at Biagio's new Terrace addition. Paula and the whole team went above and beyond!!! We couldn't have asked for more. Every detail from the delicious cocktail hour to the beautiful fireplace, lighting and dance floor was PERFECT! I want to find another excuse to have another giant party there :)"

    "Jessica M"

    06/08/2014

  • ROCKSTAR TREATMENT

    "I couldn't say enough about thr staff and setting of Biagios.It is. Class act from start to finish,they don't miss a thing,and you never have to think or worry about any detail.Excellent food,gorgeous ballroom,and rockstar treatment."

    "Christina B"

    04/18/2014

  • Highly recommend

    "They were so helpful with the planning, the food was delicious, service was excellent, the room was decorated beautifully Everyone had a great time"

    "Sue C"

    05/07/2013

  • The Knot

    "We had our event in "The Terrace" room which was just breathtaking, from the cocktails to the dessert buffet we were Blown Away.", "I can not say enough good things about planning my wedding with The Terrace.", "We could not have asked for a better place to have our wedding reception!!", "Paula, Athena, Tommy, and Cesar thank you all for making our wedding night even more unforgettable!"

  • Wedding

    "Mariana and I wanted to say thank you for making our day even more special. Thank you so much for getting the room ready and answering our questions and guiding us to make our wedding that much better. Facebook and our phone texts are still going on how great the wedding was. The service was Great!! Everyone said the food was fantastic and The Terrace itself is amazing!! We will definitely tell our friends and family to look at the Terrace for any event!!! Thank you again."

  • Bridal Shower

    "Just wanted to take a minute to say "THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH" for a wonderful bridal shower. The food was to die for and the cake was absolutely delicious and this is from a person who doesn't eat much cake!!!! All of our guests raved about the food and the service they received! The staff were so helpful and friendly and assisted us with whatever needed to be done! My daughter had a wonderful and memorable bridal shower day! PERFECTO!!!!!!"

  • School Fundraiser

    "Thank you all for helping us host a fabulous auction. Everyone had a great time and your space was perfect for us. Tommy- you are a joy to work with. We so appreciate all of your efforts. Thank you also for your generous gift card donation to our auction. It was much appreciated!"

  • School Prom

    "Thank you once again for giving our students such a great prom! A good time was had by all and I got nothing but compliments about your staff, food and room! Thanks again! See you next year!"

  • WeddingWire

    For more testimonials and reviews click below.

    Read More
  • TheKnot

    For more testimonials and reviews click below.

    Read More